& translate

Fri 19 Aug 2022 - Idles

IDLES albums have always been anchored by these overarching themes and concepts. But the ability of the band (frontman Joe Talbot, guitarist Lee Kiernan, drummer Jon Beavis and bassist Adam Devonshire) to juxtapose beauty and rage with humor and drama has never felt more satisfying than on their brand new album “CRAWLER.” To hear Talbot command the listener to “shake your tiny tushy” on “The New Sensation,” compare a mangled motorcyclist to a “jelly roll” dessert on “MTT 420 RR” or appropriate text messages from his former drug dealer to be screamed as lyrics on “Wizz” is almost like hearing IDLES for the first time all over again.